Predicting Every NFL Division

By Tyler Candelaria

* Denotes Playoffs.


AFC East:
New England Patriots (13-3)*
Miami Dolphins (8-8)
Buffalo Bills (6-10)
New York Jets (2-14)

New England will easily take the AFC East. Jay Cutler hasn’t ever beat Tom Brady and it isn’t going to start this season. Buffalo is rebuilding and the Jets have no wide receivers or anyone to actually throw to them anyway.

AFC North:
Pittsburgh Steelers (12-4)*
Baltimore Ravens (10-6)*
Cincinnati Bengals (7-9)
Cleveland Browns (5-11)

The Steelers will take the AFC North, but will be tested by the Ravens. It will come down to the wire, but the Steelers will prevail. Cincinnati failed to replace Mohammed Sanu, and Marvin Jones last year and still won’t be able to with John Ross injured. Cleveland will improve but only to win 5 games.

AFC South:
Tennessee Titans (10-6)*
Houston Texans (8-8)
Indianapolis Colts (7-9)
Jacksonville Jaguars (4-12)

There’s really not much to say about the AFC South, but I believe the Titans have a lot of talent and will win the division. Houston with a similar situation as last year will have to rely on Lamar Miller to carry the offense. Deshaun Watson should become the starter by the middle of the season. Luck hasn’t been healthy, and Jacksonville has really no chance in the end.

AFC West:
Oakland Raiders (11-5)*
Kansas City Chiefs (9-7)*
Denver Broncos (7-9)
Los Angeles Chargers (6-10)

The AFC West can get interesting, I believe it can go either way between Kansas City and Oakland. Alex Smith won’t be able to score enough points to beat Oakland and they’ll drop both games against them. The Broncos have a great defense, but the offense will struggle with their QB situation. LA could surprise people, but I can really only see them winning 6 or 7 games max.


NFC East:
New York Giants (11-5)*
Dallas Cowboys (10-6)*
Washington Redskins (8-8)
Philadelphia Eagles (7-9)

The Giants receiving core is stacked, and their defense led by Landon Collins will be stout. Dallas will have to battle the distraction of the Ezekiel Elliot case all season and him missing 6-games.

NFC North:
Green Bay Packers (12-4)*
Minnesota Vikings (9-7)
Detroit Lions (8-8)
Chicago Bears (4-12)

The Packers will run away with the NFC North title after adding Martellus Bennett to an already loaded offense. The Vikings will fight with Tampa Bay for a wild card spot but will finish just 8-8.

NFC South:
Atlanta Falcons (12-4)*
Tampa Bay Buccaneers (9-7)*
New Orleans Saints (8-8)
Carolina Panthers (7-9)

Atlanta will be the number 1 seed in the NFC to try and make it back to the Super Bowl at 12-4. Tampa Bay finally will make it back to the playoffs this year while the Saints and Panthers will come close.

NFC West:
Seattle Seahawks (11-5)*
Arizona Cardinals (8-8)
Los Angeles Rams (6-10)
San Francisco 49ers (3-13)

Seattle will take the NFC West as they usually do as they reload from last year’s disappointing beat down by Atlanta. Carson Palmer’s age continues to catch up with him, while the 49ers and Rams never even get moving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *