Steelers released 2nd Depth Chart

The Steelers released their second depth chart of the preseason on Wednesday. Only a few changes from the one last week.

Players who aren’t participating due to injuries were left off of the depth chart along with LeVeon Bell who hasn’t signed his franchise tender yet.

Those players are Landry Jones, Demarcus Ayers, Le’Veon Bell, Maurkice Pouncey, Cam Sutton, Mike Mitchell, Senquez Golson, and Keion Adams.

Players that are available and not listed on the depth chart should just be assumed to follow the guys ahead at their position.

Quarterback-Ben Roethlisberger, Joshua Dobbs, and Bart Houston.

Running Back-Fitzgerald Toussaint, Knile Davis, Terrell Watson and James Conner.

Full Back-Roosevelt Nix.

Wide Receiver 1-Antonio Brown, Sammie Coates, Eli Rogers, and Marcus Tucker.

Wide Receiver 2-Martavis Bryant,Darrius Heyward-Bey, Justin Hunter, JuJu Smith-Schuster and Cobi Hamilton.

Tight End-Jesse James, David Johnson, and Xavier Grimble.

Right Tackle-Marcus Gilbert, Chris Hubbard, and Brian Milhalik.

Right Guard-David DeCastro, Matt Feiler, and Keavon Milton.

Center-B.J Finney, and Kyle Friend.

Left Guard-Ramon Foster, B.J Finney, and Ethan Cooper.

Left Tackle-Alejandro Villanueva, Jerald Hawkins, and Jake Rodgers.

With Sammie Coates being activated from the PUP list and Bryant returning last week the receiver list looks a little different. Coates slots in behind Brown and Bryant was inserted into the starting spot across from Brown. James Conner returned to practice and is listed as the fourth running back for the time being.

Left Defensive End-Cam Heyward, L.T Walton, and Johnny Maxey.

Nose Tackle-Javon Hargrave, Daniel McCullers, and Roy Philson.

Right Defensive End-Stephon Tuitt, Tyson Alualu, and Francis Kallon.

Left Outside Linebacker-Bud Dupree, Anthony Chickillo, and Arthur Moates.

Left Inside Linebacker-Ryan Shazier, L.J Fort, and Steven Johnson.

Right Inside Linebacker-Vince Williams, Steven Johnson, and Tyler Matakevich.

Right Outside Linebacker-James Harrison, T.J Watt, and Farrington Huguenin.

Left Cornerback-Artie Burns, William Gay, Coty Sensabaugh, Mike Hilton, and Brian Allen.

Right Cornerback-Ross Cockrell, William Gay, Coty Sensabaugh, Mike Hilton, and Brian Allen.

Free Safety-Robert Golden, Jacob Hagan, and Terrish Webb.

Strong Safety-Sean Davis, Jordan Dangerfield, and Jacob Hagan.

Specialists-K Chris Boswell, P Jordan Berry, LS Colin Holba, PR Antonio Brown, and KR Knile Davis.

From the defensive side James Harrison still remains listed as the starting right outside linebacker even though Joey Porter said TJ Watt would be the starter this season. William Gay who was preceived to be on the hot seat has not had much competition for his slot corner spot due to the injuries behind him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *