SteelerNation.com

Steelers 2017 Training Camp Guide

By Justin McGonigle
www.steelernation.com

With the Steelers set to report to St Vincent college later this week we figured we could provide you with some insight on what you should expect if you’ve never been to Latrobe. Camp opens at noon with the Steelers practicing at 2:55pm. You should come very early if you want to get a premium seat as many guests will arrive well before noon.

There will be plenty of activities for the kids including The “Play 60 Fun Zone.” As described by Steelers.com it will include fun and exciting football-themed activities for 60 minutes each day the Steelers hold practice. Children will be able to register for the “Play 60 Fun Zone” once campus opens and is limited to the first 200 registrants. The Play 60 Fun Zone is located at the baseball field at the bottom of the steps of Carey Hall.

The traveling Great Hall which is a 53-foot semi trailer that you’re able to walk thru and view pieces of Steelers history will be at camp every day. While walking thru the trailer you’ll be able to spin the Steelers prize wheel and win a cool prize because every fan wins something! You can get your face painted by the game day crew or take a picture in front of various famous backdrops from Steelers history.

Don’t forget to bring your favorite Steelers items to be signed. If you’re lucky you might have a chance to get a few autographs. Depending on the circumstances some players may sign autographs after practice, but it is completely up to their disgression.

Fans are also encouraged to bring non-perishable food products to donate to the Westmoreland County food bank.

Now onto the reason you’re reading. The actual practice schedule. Please take into account that weather could cause practice changes.Practice could be moved inside and closed to the public due to rain.

Thursday, July 27: Players report to camp, no practice

Friday, July 28: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Saturday, July 29: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Sunday, July 30: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Monday, July 31: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Tuesday, Aug. 1:
No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 2: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Thursday, Aug. 3: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Friday, Aug. 4: 7 p.m. Friday Night Lights. ESPN will be at Latrobe High School again as the Steelers practice under the lights. It is open to the public.
Details

Saturday, Aug. 5: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Sunday, Aug. 6: 5 p.m. The Steelers will have their very first practice at Heinz Field. It costs $10 and will run from 5-9 with several activities for the fans. Buy tickets

Monday, Aug. 7:
No Practice

Tuesday, Aug. 8: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Wednesday, Aug. 9: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Thursday, Aug. 10: Practice will be closed to the public as the Steelers travel to NY

Friday, Aug. 11: Steelers at Giants – 7pm

Saturday, Aug. 12: No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 13: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Monday, Aug. 14: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Tuesday, Aug. 15: No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 16: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Thursday, Aug. 17: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Friday, Aug. 18: 2:55 p.m. Open to the Public

Saturday, Aug. 19: Final practice, closed to the public

Sunday, Aug. 20: Falcons vs Steelers – 4pm

Shop the newest Pittsburgh Steelers fan gear at Fanatics!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *