Roethlisberger Wins 2018 Passing Title

By Brandon Wallace

PITTSBURGH, PA – Sunday, quarterback Ben Roethlisberger won the 2018 NFL passing title with 5,129 passing yards. This is Roethlisberger’s first outright passing title as he also won in 2014 splitting the honors with Drew Brees at 4,952 passing yards each.

Sunday was also another milestone for Roethlisberger as he surpassed the 5,000 yard passing mark for the season which him and only seven other quarterbacks have done in NFL history.

Roethlisberger finished this past weekend’s game against the Cincinnati Bengals with 287 passing yards and said that he plans on returning next season. He finished this year with 34 passing touchdowns, which is also a franchise record.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *